SA E-Commerce Award nominees announced

By   |  October 24, 2007

The nominees for the second annual South African E-Commerce Awards have been announced.

Voting is now open to the public until November 23, after which the judges will select the winners for 2008. Results will be announced on November 26. Nominations were open from September 28 to October 19, during which 3000 nominations were received from the public.

And the nominees are: (drum roll please)

Best Auction Website: Aucor (www.aucor.co.za); Bid2Stay (www.bid2stay.co.za); Auxion (www.auxion.co.za); Bid or Buy (www.bidorbuy.co.za)

Best Automotive Website: Carfind (www.carfind.co.za); Call-a-Car (www.callacar.co.za); Autostyle (www.autostyle.co.za); Autotrader (www.autotrader.co.za)

Best Online Bookstore: Loot (www.loot.co.za); Exclusive Books (www.exclusivebooks.com); Kalahari.net (www.kalahari.net); Take2 (www.take2.co.za)

Best Clothing and Accessories Store: Rebelrock (www.rebelrock.co.za); Woolworths (www.woolworths.co.za); Edgars (www.edgars.co.za); Truworths (www.truworths.co.za);

Best Computer Store: Simplicity Online (www.simplicityonline.co.za); WebAntics Online (www.webantics.co.za); Digital Planet (www.digitalplanet.co.za); Sybaritic (www.sybaritic.co.za); PC Mall (www.pcmall.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za)

Best Electronics Store: WebAntics Online (www.webantics.co.za); Take2 (www.take2.co.za); Digital Planet (www.digitalplanet.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za); Have2Have (www.have2have.co.za); Exactmall (www.exactmall.co.za)

Best Flower and Gift Store: Flowers.co.za (www.flowers.co.za); Egos (www.egos.co.za); Netflorist (www.netflorist.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za)

Best Food and Wine Store: Pick ‘n Pay (www.picknpay.co.za); Woolworths (www.woolworths.co.za); Wineweb (www.wineweb.co.za); eWine (www.ewine.co.za); Cybercellar (www.cybercellar.co.za)

Best Game Store: Take2 (www.take2.co.za); Kalahari.net (www.kalahari.net); BT Games (www.btgames.co.za); Zaps (www.zaps.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za)

Best Health and Beauty Store: Manology (www.manology.co.za); Fitfuel (www.fitfuel.co.za); Vitamed (www.vitamed.co.za); Ascot Direct (www.ascotdirect.co.za); Woolworths (www.woolworths.co.za)

Best Home and Garden Store: YuppieChef (www.yuppiechef.co.za); Appliances24/7 (www.appliances247.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za); Kalahari.net (www.kalahari.net)

Best Jewellery and Watches Store: eDreams (www.edreams.co.za); Have2Have (www.have2have.co.za); Kalahari.net (www.kalahari.net); Wantitall (www.wantitall.co.za); Casioworld (www.casioworld.co.za)

Best Kids and Baby Store: eDreams (www.edreams.co.za); Think Toys (www.thinktoys.co.za); Wantitall (www.wantitall.co.za); Gurgle (www.gurgle.co.za); Creative Play (www.creativeplay.co.za); Baby Boutique (www.babyboutique.co.za)

Best Music and Movie Store: eDreams (www.edreams.co.za); Take2 (www.take2.co.za); Look and Listen (www.lookandlisten.co.za); 3AM (www.3am.co.za); Kalahari.net (www.kalahari.net); Musica (www.musica.co.za)

Best Photographic Store: Wantitall (www.wantitall.co.za); SA Camera (www.sacamera.co.za); Outdoor Photo (www.outdoorphoto.co.za); Digital Planet (www.digitalplanet.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za)

Best Property Website: Private Property (www.privateproperty.co.za); SA Rental (www.sarental.co.za); Property24 (www.property24.co.za); Pam Golding (www.pamgolding.co.za)

Best Sports and Outdoor Store: Sports Horizons (www.sportshorizons.co.za); Sportstuff (www.sportstuff.co.za); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za)

Best Travel Booking Website: 1Time (www.1time.aero); Where To Stay (www.wheretostay.co.za); SafariNow (www.safarinow.com); Kulula (www.kulula.com); Flight Centre (www.flightcentre.co.za); TravelStart (www.travelstart.co.za)

Best E-Commerce Enabler: MWEB Business (www.mwebbusiness.co.za); Digital Pro (www.digitalpro.co.za); ShopDirect (www.shopdirect.co.za); iGroup (www.igroup.co.za)

Best E-Commerce Website: Take2 (www.take2.co.za); Kalahari.net (www.kalahari.net); eDreams (www.edreams.co.za); WebAntics Online (www.webantics.co.za); NetFlorist (www.netflorist.co.za)

Comments

3 Responses to “SA E-Commerce Award nominees announced”

  1. batetsane
    October 25th, 2007 @ 2:38 pm

    How is wheretostay.co.za an e-commerce site? You are mistaken. No bookings take place via the site.

  2. John
    November 25th, 2007 @ 9:44 am

    What about Tradeoff Online Auctions
    They seem to be the new kid on the block
    http://www.tradeoff.co.za

  3. Buy DVD's Online In South Africa
    August 7th, 2008 @ 7:14 pm

    Nice to see so many online stores in South Africa, with such variety – nice work

Comments are closed